U. S. Servas

promoting world peace one conversation at a time…

A Note From Jensen

1 Comment

Hey everyone!

I am very excited about this opportunity that Servas has been able to provide me with.  The SYLE is a great chance for young members like myself to be able to explore the world while getting a rich cultural experience that you would not get in hostels. I have been a Servas member for several years now, both as a traveler and a host, and I have also served as one of the staff members in the office helping to answer phones and process the Letter’s of Introduction.  I am also involved with my studies at Humboldt State University as a Religious Studies major and as a Spanish minor.  I recently joined the Servas youth committee with Heather Mason  and through that I found out about the SYLE program. What a great way to spend the summer! I will be traveling to Spain for two months, leaving in mid June and returning in August in time for school to start. The trip will start in Valencia and will take me to many Servas hosts throughout the East side of Spain, giving me a balance between city lifestyle in Barcelona and the more laid back life in some of the more rural areas. I plan to keep a travel journal while I am on the road which will be filled with sketches, photos, and daily writings. A full story will be published on my return.

Thank You to all Servas members for the support and
please continue to help spread peace in your own community!

Jensen Martin, Servas Staff

Author: United States Servas, Inc.

Servas is a worldwide cooperative cultural exchange network established in 1948 and composed of member hosts and travelers working together to foster peace, goodwill and mutual respect. Servas seeks to realize these aims by providing opportunities for person-to-person contacts between people of diverse cultures and backgrounds. Our mission includes providing approved US and international travelers with opportunities to be guests of Servas member hosts around the world.

One thought on “A Note From Jensen

  1. We’re so excited for you, Jensen! Keep us posted and have an incredible trip!

Tell us what you think!

