U. S. Servas

promoting world peace one conversation at a time…

Servas Trip to Cairo!

Leave a comment

Our Servas Traveler Barbara has had a great experience with Servas in Egypt. Read her words below about her great hosts in Cairo:
“Elham Eltohamy and her family in Cairo, Egypt, were entirely receptive, approachable and kind.  They were unusually entertaining and  responsive, hospitable and gracious.  They treated me like family and went overboard to accommodate me.  Elham and I felt an indescribable affinity for each other quickly, evidenced by fact that she contacted me after my two-night stay and took me  several places with her, including to her work site.  On the evening before my departure, Elham and her husband traveled some distance to visit me in my hotel and warmly wished me farewell.  It is not the end, because Elham and I will continue our friendship via email.”
 – Barbara M. Sobel, Ph.D.
 
cairo visit

 Elham (left) and Barbara (right)

Author: United States Servas, Inc.

Servas is a worldwide cooperative cultural exchange network established in 1948 and composed of member hosts and travelers working together to foster peace, goodwill and mutual respect. Servas seeks to realize these aims by providing opportunities for person-to-person contacts between people of diverse cultures and backgrounds. Our mission includes providing approved US and international travelers with opportunities to be guests of Servas member hosts around the world.

Tell us what you think!

